Saturday at Sheep Thrills: Showing Off Samples & Projects!

Saturday is such a fun time to come to Sheep Thrills!  The store is always bustling with people.  Last Saturday there was a group of knitters at the front of the store in the comfy couch and chair seating.  In the back of the store, some customers and friends of Patti were working on a special (and very exciting) project together.  I set up my table for Crochet Time, which I host on certain Saturdays from 1-3 PM at Sheep Thrills.

Sometimes I’m very busy doing crochet consulting during Crochet Time.  Other times, I can sit with the group and just stitch away.  This week I decided to snap a few pictures for the blog so the readers can get to know us better!

When I saw this beautiful sample, which was knit in lace weight linen yarn, I knew this was a garment that had so many uses.  The colors are beautiful and the knitting was exquisitely done.  I adore this!

Glamorous Laceweight Knit Linen Shawl Sample on Display Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577With New Year’s coming up, I thought this sequin knit would be a great thing to feature on the blog!  You can start now and have plenty of time to finish before December 31!

Gorgeous Sequin Sweater Sample on Display Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577It wasn’t long before I found some willing models to show off some of the store’s many samples.  I love that Patti stocks so many samples because it really helps customers to imagine what they can do with yarn but also how it looks and feels when you work with it.  Below, Judy looks “purfect” in a simple PurPur Scarf!

Judy Modeled a PurPur Scarf Sample on Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577Of course I went a little crazy and had to try on a bunch of neckwear.  I love me some pretty scarves!  😀  The first one is my FAVORITE and I got the pattern so I can knit up that one.  Knitting for me is a challenge, so I am glad I can ask for help at the store!

I Went Scarf Crazy and I Loved It Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577A gorgeous Woman of Mystery

and our adorable friend Judy volunteered to model a scarf and a linen shawl respectively.  Such fun!
Laurie and a Woman of Mystery Model Pretty Knits on Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577I love seeing Angie at the store!  Look how cute her crochet hat looks.  She crocheted it in class.  At first it was a little too big but then she got help at the store and was able to modify it down to fit her perfectly.  Doesn’t she look awesome?
Angie Modeled a Hat She Made in Class on Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577

And now I introduce the talk of the town –

Everyone is doting on the Dreambaby DK Baby Sweater from Plymouth in Rainbow Version. It’s on the top right in the picture below. Going clockwise, I had to include this darling baby cardi.  What I love about the detail is that the lace work on the side looks like a pocket.  I think this would look great on a baby.  So cute.  And I loved the baby blanket with crocheted edging.  Our friend Angie made that one.  It is so beautiful!
What to Make for Your Beautiful Baby on Display Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577
Finally, Instagrammer Bri stopped by to meet friends and knit together.  It was great to meet the group.  In the picture below, Bri hugs her yarn.  🙂 (I then saw about 24 hours later on Instagram that she had made major headway on her Campside Shawl.

She’s talented!

Bri hugged the yarn for her future shawl on Saturday at SheepThrillsFL.wordpress.com by @artlikebread Caissa McClinton, Blogger Sheep Thrills Yarn Store 4725 North University Drive in Lauderhill, Florida 33351 (954) 468-5577So what about you, my friends?  Have you ever spent a Saturday at Sheep Thrills?  If you have the time, you should stop by.  It’s a lot of fun!  We love you, so keep in touch!  Please leave your thoughts, ideas and questions in the comment section below.

One thought on “Saturday at Sheep Thrills: Showing Off Samples & Projects!

Leave a Reply

